This will never be over…..

This truly, will never be over.

I found a comment today that just drove home the feelings that are always just below the surface of every waking moment. It said,

‘Everything broke that day, the sky and the earth and all the hearts in the world, nothing can ever mend it. It’s never over and it’s never done with. It is never over……

How come none of these types of things were never brought up when I was interacting with the adoption agency or the one visit I had with the counselor I was referred to by the adoption agency???? Oh that’s right, it wasn’t the priority. What WAS the priority was the ‘exchange’ (MONEY and baby).

Here is what the agency never wanted me to hear……..
REJECTION IS PROBABLE
YOUR SON WILL HAVE A WOUNDED SOUL
YOUR SON MAY NOT ACCEPT YOUR TRUTH
REUNION BRINGS GRIEF

HERE…..IS what I needed to hear:

http://familypreservation.blogspot.ca/2013/03/reunification-of-adoption-separated.html

About wsbirthmom

I am a single mom to my elementary aged daughter, and as of 2011 a mother to a son who I lost to adoption. No matter how trapped, hopeless, frustrated and overwhelmed I felt before placing my son, all those feelings combined are no comparison to the grief and the loss of him we have felt post-placement. And no one, and nothing could have prepared me for it. I have been forever changed. The old me is gone, and so is the old life - something no one ever mentioned would happen. This will affect many generations to come, something else that was never mentioned. So many things that could have been disclosed to me that would have allowed me to make a 'fully informed' decision, were kept from me. The things I've learned about the billion dollar adoption industry since losing my son, have opened my eyes to the ever so clever tactics used by many adoption agencies and attorneys, which I have experienced first hand and didn't even know it was happening, until it was too late. If you need a password for a protected post, please email me at wsbirthmom at g mail dot com. I've been personally cyber stalked and attacked by women who have adopted who I have never met, in an attempt to ruin my children's chance of knowing each other. Let's just say, it's been quite a 'ride' - but the ride has come to an end. I will keep telling mine and other natural mother's truths of adoption until the laws are changed and made 'fair' to natural families or until the day I take my last breath here on this earth.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to This will never be over…..

  1. I also saw that this morning. It just fit. I died that day, but this says it all. <3

  2. thanks for sharing that post! i learned a lot from it.

  3. gooddaytocry says:

    ws your son deserves a mom as great as you. and the fact that the buyers closed the relationship (I think is fraud and you should sue for your child back) does bode with the idea he will suffer more. however, do not let the difficult reunions thwart you. work for the day you are reunited. in reunion there is pain and elation together. since you are a professional of admirable quality your voice speaks louder. please keep fighting, we are so proud of you.

  4. maidofsilk says:

    omfg, the rumors are true! You and your flock of squawking hens really are certifible. what you leave public on this blog suggests that you’re way too crazy and selfish to be allowed near children, so the post you made private surely prove it! When (sic) W or whatever his name is grows up he will THANK his parents (none of who are you btw) for protecting him from your psychotic a$$. nobody who would rather theit child be dead than happy and loved by another family deserves the name mom. I’m sorry you could afford to keep your daughter. I bet she has to take care of you more than you take care of her. I know you’ll delete this comment becuase you can’t handle that not everybody buys into your evil adoption manipulation coercion poor me story. see you around the interwebs, Medea.

    • wsbirthmom says:

      He will see the hate one day…..

    • lisaanne119 says:

      Dear maidodsilk, you speak about things you know nothing of. W’s birthmom is a mother to her daughter that most would aspire to be. The adoption industry machine presents adoption as a loving, selfless act. What we have come to find out first hand is that more often than not, YOU are what adoption truly represents. Selfishness, insecurity and pure hatred. Thankfully the children who are victims to this will grow up to discover the truth. I certainly hope you are not an adoptive parent, but unfortunately I would guess you are. My sincerest best wishes for the children you have influence over.

    • Dana says:

      You misspelled your name.

      “madeofsick”

      There. Fixed it.

  5. catfishmom says:

    maidofsilk…I am sure she will leave your comment…at least I hope so…your words speak volumes…now maybe your should tell us your real name…julie hays gaglione is mine, and I am an adopted person and adoptive mother…i hope that you are not a mother in any way…if you believe what you say you should have no problem at all putting your name on it, right?

  6. thedidiest says:

    I find it interesting that the people who point fingers claiming someone is crazy are the ones who ramble like maniacs. Pot calling the kettle orange, really,
    It’s amazing how much hate is constantly thrown at the “selfless, loving” women who “chose” adoption.

  7. JackieD says:

    Dear Maidofsilk – I hope you don’t even have a pet. No matter what you might think, a little empathy for a fellow citizen of the earth in pain is in order. Please do not multiply your stock. Save the plant.

  8. maidofsilk says:

    Sorry to tell you I am not an adoptive mom. I know it disappoints you all because you need to stay true to your narrative that all adopters are evil horrible people. I’m just tsomeone who doesn’t blame all her emotional boo-boos and life hiccups on perfectly good loving people who are going right in the world. And I’d never tell my name to disgusting vindictive hate-filled poeple like you. You’re all so smart–you figure it out. I couldn’t care less about your names. I have no doubt W will see a lot of hate one day–when his parents can no longer protect him from YOU!!!

  9. catfishmom says:

    Adopters are not all terrible people…I have not seen that written here even once…she is speaking of her experience on HER blog…how are we disgusting, hate-filled people? She is speaking from what is in her heart.

    I don’t know what your relationship to adoption is, or to the writer of this blog…I don’t presume to know who you are…I am not sure you really know who you are either….that is all. No more commentary from me.

Leave a Reply

